

Livingstone Range School Division Minutes of the Board of Trustees

The Special Board Meeting of Livingstone Range School Division was held on October 3, 2023 commencing at 1300 hours virtually at the LRSD Division Office, G.R. Davis Administrative Building, Fort Macleod, Alberta. Following are the minutes from the meeting.

<u>Attendance</u>: Trustees Lacey Poytress, Lori Hodges, Brad Toone, Carla Gimber, Clara Yagos and Greg Long <u>Attendance</u>: Darryl Seguin, Superintendent

Jeff Perry, Associate Superintendent, Business Services

Nikki Lytwyn, Executive Assistant

A. Chair called meeting to order at 1306 hours

B. Emergent Changes to the Agenda

23-028 Trustee Gimber moved that the October 3, 2023 Special Board Meeting Agenda be approved by the Board of Trustees as presented.

Carried

C. Declaration of Conflict of Interest

23-029 The Chair asked that the Board of Trustees declare if they have any conflicts of interest relating to agenda items from the October 3, 2023 Special Board Meeting and if so should declare them.

None-Declared

D. Action Item

D.1 Meeting Dates

23-030 Trustee Gimber moved that the Board of Trustees move the organizational meeting

to (Amended Date).

Friendly Amendment

23-030 Chair Poytress made a friendly amendment to "move Organizational Meeting to

November 1, 2023".

Amended

23-030 Trustee Gimber moved that the Board of Trustees move the organizational meeting

to November 1, 2023

Carried

23-031 Trustee Yagos moved that the Board of Trustees will have a special board meeting, to

swear in our new Ward 1 Trustee, scheduled on October 16, 2023.

Carried

E. In-Camera

E.1 Labour Chair

23-032 Trustee Toone moved that the Board of Trustees go in-camera at 1330 hours.

Carried

23-033		Trustee Yagos moved that the Board of board meeting at 1349 hours.	Trustees revert the meeting back to the special
	F.	Adjournment	Carried
23-034		Trustee Toone moved that the Board of adjourned at 1350 hours.	Trustees vote in favour of the meeting being
		aajoamea at 1550 noars.	Carried
		Chairmana n	Constant Transport
		Chairperson	Secretary-Treasurer